Division 2

Founded in 1999, Brandywine Women’s Rugby Football Club (BWRFC) is based out of the Brandywine Valley in Southeastern Pennsylvania. Nicknamed the “Riot”, Brandywine is a full member of the Eastern Pennsylvania Rugby Union and competes within Division Two on both a regional and national level.  The Club plays year round, fielding both a competitive side for 15s in the fall and spring as well as a social side for 7s during the summer.

Doylestown Women's Rugby Football Club (DWRFC) has been a member of the EPRU since 2001. In January of 2000, Althea Tomlinson (formerly Althea Rodgers) initiated the formation of the Doylestown Junior Girls Rugby Football Club (High School Girls). Coach Althea has enjoyed two very successful seasons as head coach for this team recruiting 40+girls, from local high schools, a season. Based on the success and popularity of the Junior Girls Club, a proposal was made for the formation of a women's club at the annual club meeting in December of 2000.

Harrisburg Women's Rugby Club is a part of the Harrisburg Men's Rugby Club which was established in 1969.  Nicknamed the Harlots, Harrisburg Women continue to raise the level of competition in the EPRU Division 2 by developing skills on the pitch and building team bonds and friendships off the pitch. The Harlots play hard while enjoying and embracing the spirit of the game.  Harrisburg has represented the EPRU at D2 Women's Nationals in 2007 and has made MARFU championships many times in recent years.

Phoenixville White Horse Women were created as the sister club to White Horse Men's RFC. The Women of White Horse are committed to promoting rugby and developing the growth of the sport in and around the Montgomery and Chester County areas, and to provide a competitive and social outlet for women of all ages and walks of life.

Subscribe to Division 2