2017 Penn Mutual Collegiate Rugby 7s Championship

Sat Jun 3, 2017, 9:00 am to Sun Jun 4, 2017, 6:00 pm

Penn Mutual Collegiate Rugby Championship

The Penn Mutual Collegiate Rugby Championship, featuring the top rugby college teams in the nation including Cal, UCLA, Penn State, and St. Joseph’s, will return to Philadelphia next June 3rd and 4th! 

Once again, the Penn Mutual Collegiate Rugby Championship and Talen Energy Stadium will host the vast majority of the Women’s, High School and NSCRO matches on-site at the brand new Academy fields located adjacent to Talen Energy Stadium. Tickets will include access to all of the competitions hosted inside Talen Energy Stadium as well as the Academy Fields located on the Talen Energy Stadium campus.

The largest annual collegiate rugby sevens event in the world, has announced the initial 16 men’s college Rugby 7s squads that will compete in the 24-team field for the 2017 Penn Mutual Collegiate Rugby Championship. Over 30,000 fans are expected for the two-day event.

Leading the charge for the 2017 edition is four-time defending champion University of California, returning to the pitch on which they have won the Pete Dawkins Trophy in an unprecedented show of dominance. Joining the Cal Bears in the 2017 men’s field are the University of Arizona, Army, Boston College, Dartmouth, Indiana University, Life University, Navy, University of Notre Dame, UCLA and Virginia Tech, as well as Philadelphia-area favorites University of Delaware, Kutztown University, Penn State, Saint Joseph’s and Temple University.

Tickets go on-sale soon at www.usasevenscrc.com.


Talen Energy Stadium (formerly PPL Park)